from the dailies : building a pastel empire

American Apparel Oxford Dress, J. Crew Belt

Kate Spade Espadrilles

Hope everyone had a fantastic Easter weekend.  I lazed around all weekend, it’s been amazing.  It was also Miss. Ophelia’s birthday on Sunday, she turned 8 years old!   I decided to celebrate with one of my new purchases from the American Apparel tent sale that happened during SX.  Purple was a childhood favorite color – until it was replaced by white – and even still today, it holds a special place in my heart.  So calming, which was what I needed after a long over due vacay.

After the chaos that is SXSW slowed down, I got sick, and then better, but I decided I needed a bit of a vacation.  Whew!  It’s coming up on a year of this little website and I needed a much deserved break.  During my little break I have decided that I needed to confess, I am a bit of a micro-blogger.  Yes, it’s true.  The colours marie facebook page as well as my Twitter account end up getting much more frequent updates than my blog.   So there you have it.  It’s been weighing heavily on my mind and I thought I ought to share.  ❤

become a fan of colours marie Facebook |  follow colours marie on Twitter

One response to “from the dailies : building a pastel empire

  1. Pingback: Stylist Stephanie Fraide wears Taylor Moseley « Taylor Moseley·

Leave a Reply

