silver and gold – this is my kind of holiday

I own holiday cheer.

You think I jest.

My favorite childhood tape, How the Grinch Stole Christmas, has been memorized since age nine.  This alternates with my “Christmas in Manhattan” CD – totally instrumental and classy.  Ha.  What about work?  I’ve got my own “Santa Baby” radio station set on Pandora.

In retail, Holiday is marked by a short window – 60 days of selling.  The first day of November was already down to day 53.  We’re counting down (today being 37 days) and since I can’t wait any longer, I’m totally rocking my version of Silver and Gold.

Holiday doesn’t have to be frumpy santa sweaters. It’s time to kick out that stodgy outdated image of family obligations and add your own festive touches to the holiday.

Today, this is the start of my own.

Leave a Reply

