What Rachel Zoe didn’t tell you about Rose Cream

Hauschka

I was thrilled when Rachel Zoe’s daily Zoe Report featured Dr. Haushka’s Rose Day Cream.  I’ve been a big fan for five straight years now.  I cringed when I realized her description didn’t come with a warning.  Rose hip oil

Rose Hip Oil is loaded with Vitamin A, which is a natural retinolic acid.  Popular commercial brands including Retin-A, which is used to fight acne, brown facial spots and wrinkles.  Although vitamin A does wonders for regeneration of skin cells, it also causes sensitivity to skin from harmful UV rays.  More damage can be caused by using the cream without a protective SPF level!  Remember to put another layer of a strong SPF over the Rose Day Cream.  I learned this important detail from an old Swiss woman in Zermatt.   I feel like she saved my face.  I ended up buying the cream in addition to a sunscreen.

My favorite time to use the miracle creme is when traveling.  Airplanes are notorious for dehydrating the body and skin, I’ve found that Dr. Hauschka’s Rose Cream is the perfect antidote to prevent parched skin after a flight.  I apply it first thing in the morning and I’m set for the day.  I currently also use Dr. Hauschka’s Moisturizing Day Cream, which is much thinner than the creme nature of the Rose Day Cream.  To achieve maximum benefits from the multiple lotions and potions, remember to layer the thinnest first to ensure good absorption to the face!

2 responses to “What Rachel Zoe didn’t tell you about Rose Cream

  1. my favorite is the lip balm/chapstick..zomg i can’t live w/o out during winter months..or ever!

Leave a Reply

