POP COLOUR • P.S. I love you!

courtesy: style.com

courtesy: style.com

Proenza Schouler the darlings of the fashion industry.   Lazaro Hernandez & Jack McCollough stole the show and wowed the CFDA (The Council of Fashion Designers of America) back in 2005  winning the Fashion Fund to jump start their burgeoning design house and again in 2009 for Accessory Designer of the Year.

The team brought it full force for Spring 2010.  A collection full of brights and patterns, tie-dye and an obvious nod to a generational vibrancy that most 20-somethings can relate.  My favorite this season is their shoe.  Check out that POP COLOUR!  It’s all over their collection but I love how they brought it to the shoe.  Throws me back to the friendship bracelets and keychains made out of plastic strings.  An inspirational piece for sure.

As anyone who has been following my blog or my life – I live for color.  I use it as my neutral.  Not scared in the slightest . I’m hoping with the past few season’s trends it will trickle down and capture the heart of the closet fashionista who is begging to take part.

Proenza Schouler I love you!

+ For more visit Style.com’s Proenza Schouler Collection

Leave a Reply

