SIGHTING AT STEEL LOUNGE, CAMH

T + M

T + M

I’m not quite sure why the awkward pose (or the bruise, that does not exist in R.L.) – probably because I was excited beyond belief about hearing Henry and Sasha play with some serious sound in, of all places, a museum.  Did I fall into Heaven this weekend?

LOVE THE R E V E R B.

This was my favorite piece in the place, I’m a total sucker for street art, thanks a lot Banksy.  Also pictured is my lovely man, T.    I’ve got some okay iPhone photos that I will post later on, but I though this was pretty cheeky.  The Houston Chronicle is everywhere it seems!  For more photos click here.

The exhibit is called “NO ZONING”, which I find absolutely hysterical, as it is the very reason I LOVE HOUSTON so much.  It’s true.  I say it and I mean it.  I’ve had lengthy conversations about the loveliness that is a house and a coffee shop and a nationally acclaimed boutique next to another house  all on the same street. . . and it goes on.   A real city with diversity and culture.  and ART.  and good food.  and  . . .

A fantastic event positively.

One response to “SIGHTING AT STEEL LOUNGE, CAMH

  1. How fun! You look adorable, awkward pose, bruise or no. My old camera had spots on it sometimes, maybe that’s what it is. The No Zoning aspect of Houston is so interesting! I just discovered it on my last trip there in June and loved the mix of the old and new.

Leave a Reply

