the houdini • good eats and vintage skirts

I took a vacation and forgot to hang the sign up telling everyone “Gone Fishin”. I really didn’t fish, but I did go to Paggi house on a date with my very handsome man.  The food was fantastic and the service was impeccable.  

A few photos:

 

 

bubbles

bubbles

 

action food shot

action food shot

This photo cracks me up so much for some reason.  I love the concept of an “action” food shot.  Anyways, it was actually a very delicious Kobe Steak and Wedge that Tim ate – Grilled Kobe Beef, Butter Lettuce (brilliant), Heirloom Tomatoes, Smoked Bacon in Maytag Blue Cheese Dressing.  

 

 

 "she got the beet, she's got the beet, yeeah, she got it . . ."

 

“she got the beet, she’s got the beet, yeeah, she got it . . .”

 I’m crazy about beets – think they are the absolute beetz neez.  This salad was a mixture of Arugula, Roasted Pine Nuts, Goat Cheese Toast and Fig Vinaigrette.  

 

a peek outside and to a future happy hour prospect

a peek outside • future happy hour prospect

 

 

 

 

 

killer new skirt!  James Perse tank, vintage skirt, Kate Spade Espadrilles

killer new skirt! James Perse tank, vintage skirt, Kate Spade Espadrilles

Of course this was the reason I posted!  I scored this sweet vintage skirt just hours before.  The picture is such a great injustice to the powerful colors in the skirt.  It is my new favorite summer go-to.  What a way to throw some color punch into the whole wardrobe scheme.  I’ve been so preoccupied with greys and stones and khakis and nudes.  I can get so caught up in the whole ethereal concept – it’s fun to M.IA. it out!  

I’ve been totally inspired lately about the thought of tribal inspired patterns and fabrics mixed with some edgier silhouettes – think Kim Gordon’s take on the traditional Oaxacan dresses and Kenya Jewelry piled high – bright, raw, substantial.  

 

 

One response to “the houdini • good eats and vintage skirts

Leave a Reply

